



March 8, 2022

Senate Executive Message No. 2 Regular Session 2022

TO: The Honorable Members of the West Virginia Senate

Ladies and Gentlemen:

I respectfully submit the following nominations for your advice and consent:

- 1. For Member, Veterans' Council, Adam Truex, Glen Dale, Marshall County, for the term ending June 30, 2025.
- 2. For Member, West Virginia Parole Board, Hollis T. Lewis, Charleston, Kanawha County, for the term ending June 30, 2024.
- 3. For Member, Purchase of Commodities and Services from the Handicapped, Anna Marie Hardy, Hinton, Summers County, for the term ending January 31, 2023.
- 4. For Member, Southern West Virginia Community and Technical College Board of Governors, Sydney Brown, Logan, Logan County, for the term ending June 30, 2023.
- 5. For Member, Mountwest Community and Technical College Board of Governors, David A. Earl, Huntington, Wayne County, for the term ending June 30, 2024.
- 6. For Member, Mountwest Community and Technical College Board of Governors, Mark A. Morgan, Barboursville, Cabell County, for the term ending June 30, 2024.
- 7. For Member, Mountwest Community and Technical College Board of Governors, Anthony E. Martin, Ona, Cabell County, for the term ending June 30, 2024.
- 8. For Member, Mountwest Community and Technical College Board of Governors, Jeffrey L. Blatt, Kenova, Wayne County, for the term ending June 30, 2024.

State Capitol | 1900 Kanawha Blvd., East, Charleston, WV 25305 | (304) 558-2000

OFFICE OF THE GOVERNOR

- 9. For Member, West Virginia Medical Imaging and Radiation Therapy Technology Board of Examiners, Peter A. Chirico, Huntington, Cabell County, for the term ending June 30, 2023.
- 10. For Member, Shepherd University Board of Governors, Austin J. Slater, Jr., Shepherdstown, Jefferson County, for the term ending June 30, 2022.
- 11. For Member, West Virginia Investment Management Board of Trustees, Steve L. Smith, West Union, Doddridge County, for the term ending January 31, 2028.
- 12. For Member, West Virginia Investment Management Board of Trustees, Marie L. Prezioso, Charleston, Kanawha County, for the term ending January 31, 2028.
- 13. For Member, Coal Resource Transportation Designation Committee, Jason Bostic, Pratt, Kanawha County, for the term ending June 30, 2023.
- 14. For Member, West Virginia College and Jumpstart Savings Program Board of Trustees, Justin Williams, Charleston, Kanawha County, for the term ending June 30, 2027.
- 15. For Member, West Virginia College and Jumpstart Savings Program Board of Trustees, Marguerite Horvath, Morgantown, Monongalia County, for the term ending June 30, 2027.
- 16. For Member, West Virginia Public Energy Authority, Nicholas S. Preservati, Jr., Huntington, Cabell County, for the term ending June 30, 2024.
- 17. For Member, Consolidated Public Retirement Board, Woodrow W. Brogan III, Cool Ridge, Raleigh County, for the term ending June 30, 2027.
- 18. For Member, Workforce Development Board, Diane W. Strong-Treister, Charleston, Kanawha County, for the term ending June 30, 2024.
- 19. For Member, Workforce Development Board, Kimberly Tieman, South Charleston, Kanawha County, for the term ending June 30, 2024.
- 20. For Member, Workforce Development Board, Stephanie Ahart, Wallback, Clay County, for the term ending June 30, 2024.
- 21. For Member, Workforce Development Board, Heather Vanater, Milton, Cabell County, for the term ending June 30, 2024.
- 22. For Member, Workforce Development Board, Abby S. Reale, Hurricane, Putnam County, for the term ending June 30, 2024.
- 23. For Member, Workforce Development Board, The Honorable John D. O'Neal IV, Ghent, Raleigh County, for the term ending June 30, 2024.

OFFICE OF THE GOVERNOR

- 24. For Member, Workforce Development Board, Casey K. Sacks, South Charleston, Kanawha County, for the term ending June 30, 2024.
- 25. For Member, Workforce Development Board, Lisa Samples White, Charleston, Kanawha County, for the term ending June 30, 2023.
- 26. For Member, Housing Development Fund, Allen D. Retton, Fairmont, Marion County, for the term ending October 30, 2023.
- 27. For Director, Division of Natural Resources, Brett W. McMillion, Oak Hill, Fayette County, to serve at the will and pleasure of the Governor.

Notice of these appointments was previously provided to the appropriate legislative staff at the time the appointments were made.

Sincerely,

tue Governor

JCJ: mrp

cc: Clerk of the Senate Assistant Clerk of the Senate Senate Confirmations Chair